De Exclusive Interior Group

TESTIMONIALS

default image
Selina Pereira
Selina Pereira
March 9, 2020
5

Dear William,

I would like to thank you for the job well done.
After speaking with many ID's, none of them made me feel an instant sense of security.
None until I spoke with you, William. You were the most well-informed, and you pointed out that some of my requests were not feasible whereas some of the other ID's who were merely trying to please me took up the "can, no problem" attitude.
Thankfully you had warned us or we would have settled for a house with defects.

The post-project services were also commendable and fuss-free. I am happy with this place I call home.
I will definitely recommend my friend and family to you.

Keep the good work and all the best.

Thank you and Best Regards;
Selina Pereira

default image
Robin Heng
Robin Heng
March 9, 2020
5

We will like to thank William Lee for his great efforts and designs to help us create an awesome and comfy home.

We submitted an enquiry into Qanvast and the platform recommended 5 IDs to us. William Lee from De Exclusive Design Group was the first (within the same day) to call me. Sadly, among the 5, 2 of them didn't even contact me at all and I had to be the one calling them up. Though our renovation project was not a big one, but we really appreciate his efforts to listen to our requirements, accommodating our special requests and observing little details during the renovation period.

We needed storage cupboards and he was able to give different ideas/designs/themes and explain the pros and cons from a professional Designer perspective for us to consider. The color theme in the living room recommended was great too.

Frankly speaking, we do have a handful of special requests and he committed and fulfilled them all. Consistent interaction and updating of the renovation works to us was something that we like about working with him as well. Another person working with him was Hui Min. Hui Min was very helpful throughout the entire renovation period also. We saw both William's and Hui Min's dedication and pride they have in their work.

Will definitely recommend De Exclusive Design and William Lee to friends who might be looking for IDs!

default image
Albert Lim
Albert Lim
March 9, 2020
5

I wish to write a testimony for the good work done by William and DE Exclusive Interior Group Pte Ltd.

When I was searching for an Interior Designer for my new house renovation, after reviewing 3 IDs, DE Exclusive Interior Group Pte Ltd was the fourth ID that I talked to. Heard from a friend that the company was featured on TV and provides good renovation packages. After talking to William, I found that the pricing that he provided for the budget was reasonable especially when compared to the other IDs that I had obtained quotes for the renovation.

William listens to his client's requirement on the scope of the renovation and designed a renovation concept that met the client's requirement and budget. William do offer alternative material/design concept to meet client's requirement and explained in details the scope of work covered - what is included and excluded, this is critical as it eliminates misunderstanding at a later stage.

During renovation phase, William and his team closely monitored the work and progress of the sib-contractor to ensure that things are completed on time and within expectation. While there are a few minor hiccups that surfaced during the renovation phase, William promptly rectified the mistakes immediately and at time proposed solution that are acceptable.

After completion of the renovation and handing over the key, William and his team rectified any minor defects found after the handover.

Overall, I am very happy and satisfied with William carrying out this renovation project as it was completed on time, with minimum hiccups, any defects found was rectified and pricing wise was reasonable and design concept met my requirement and expectation. I strongly recommend William and DE Exclusive Interior Group as a reliable ID for any renovation works.

Keep it up, William! Continue to provide great service and good pricing to your clients.

Best Wishes,
Albert Lim

default image
Cheng Shu Wan
Cheng Shu Wan
March 9, 2020
5

Hi Mr William,

Thanks again for the good work for the renovation!

We are satisfied with the renovation done by Mr. William and Mr. Elvin.
We met 7 IDs before deciding on De-exclusive. Mr. William is very dedicated, he is punctual and able to meet us during weekend, most importantly he understands our requirement and his design stands out from the rest. My wife was impressed by the 3D rendering.
The renovation is completed on time, during renovation Mr. William and Mr. Elvin kept us updated of the progress, and responded fast to any messages, even at night or during weekend. We are happy with the carpentry work and final outcome.

Regards,
Cheng Shu Wan

default image
Chng Yio Boon & Jo Ann Sevilla Hechanova
Chng Yio Boon & Jo Ann Sevilla Hechanova
March 9, 2020
5

Dear De Exclusive,

Firstly I wish to express my sincere thanks to you for innovating, creating and designing a dream house for my family. My
designer William was a guy shortfall of nothing but full of praises. He was a very nice, patience, attentive and friendly designer. He took down details and attend to our needs in every way he could help and at times even went beyond that. During the reno works, there bound to be hiccups but with the vast experience and the patience he had, everything was resolved smoothly. I will definitely go back to De Exclusive again if there is any future changes that I wanted to do in my house and of course with our satisfaction, we highly recommend De Exclusive special mentioned Mr William to those who are seeking ID's for their renovation. Totally thumbs up with so much gratefulness. Thank you!

default image
Phanric
Phanric
March 9, 2020
5

Hi De Exclusive,

We are enjoying the stay in our dream home. We are fortunate to have William as our home designer who gave us such great idea to fulfill our needs. We are satisfied with his work attitude from listening to our request to interior design and lastly to the work coordination which delivered an impressive product to us. The quality of work is truly high even though we requested an early move in. We always believe that good things will not come in cheap, with De Exclusive the result is worth every penny. Appreciate and looking forward to the next renovation with DE in future.

Thanks.

default image
Johntim Chia
Johntim Chia
March 9, 2020
5

De Exclusive Interior Group Pte Ltd was a fantastic ID company with the team such as William and Alvin. Out of 6 IDs companies we have chosen De Exclusive Interior Group Pte Ltd as our preferable ID as they have shown their commitment upon meeting us on the 1st visit. They provide us the 3D viewing without even sign any agreement. They are as responsible as providing us the excellent services in the agreement (written or even not written).

The experience with them was amazing, my wife and I have struggled with the design in our master bedroom and William's consultation was just what we needed. He tactfully probed to figure out what we liked and did not like, then found a direction and the ideas were flowing. He is creative and excellent at what he does.

From design to execution, I am a very demanding and details person on the workmanship, William and Alvin always will ensure all the details on the items/designs are deliver as good as agreed and even make the whole thing fun and even exhilarating. The support after delivering of the key to us was still excellent as William will still called us to make sure everything OK.

They have completely transformed our home, with amazing design style, spacious and completely professional. I would definitely recommend De Exclusive Interior Group Pte Ltd to my friends and others.

default image
Ee siong & Tiffany
Ee siong & Tiffany
March 9, 2020
5

Dear De Exclusive,

We would like to commend on the professionalism and commitment of William Lee for guiding us every step of the way from a paper floor layout to realizing our dream home.

The thought of overhauling a whole house(literally) is quite daunting especially for a new home owner like me.Worried about every phases of the renovation and the dependency it comes with it,I frequently contact William and asked him "How?" or "Can?" and William would always reply me with "Don't worry Mr.Lim. Small issue"True to his words,he acted on my queries and it was addressed in almost no time.Slowly my worries on the renovation was cured with William's patience,sincerity and proactive updates.

Some of the special request were seemingly impossible but William made the task looked so simple and fulfilled it.Half way through the renovation,I was almost as confident and as relaxed that my house would be in good hands under William's supervision.I would also like to commend on William's teammate,Adrian,on his unwavering ground checks and follow ups with relevant supplier/contractor when he spotted something amiss.Adrian would also give me constant on the ground updates and work within my available schedule.

My house has been recently handed over but William still make sure that the touched up and rectification work are done which was outstanding.

I am very pleased with the work done by William and team and would definitely recommend him for any possible opportunities.

Thank you and keep up the good work!

default image
Mr Yee Kin Kok
Mr Yee Kin Kok
March 9, 2020
5

William's portfolio attracted myself and my wife initially. We loved the concept and his principle of design.

While he has applied his core concept in design, he has also took in our needs and requirement. Throughout the process, he has never
stopped to engage every member in the family, including my three children, to understand their needs.

The result: A setup that is unique to us, aesthetically of high high quality and yet very functional and practical. The family, visitors
and neighhours all loved it.

The workmanship and finishing is of high quality. We moved into a comfortable home. Overall, a very pleasing experience through a very
high quality design experience and professional implementation.

default image
Jason and Kumiko
Jason and Kumiko
March 9, 2020
5

Dear William,

Just for your information.The replacement of the mirror cabinet at the master room will be carried out by today afternoon.

Again,thank you very much for your utmost support to us.We are pleased with the craftmanship as everything was done in a high quality standard and efficiency of workmanship is outstanding specially on the carpentry works.A huge thank you once again for the job well done and we are very happy with our new home.

With Best regards,

Jason and Kumiko

default image
Ms Rathiga
Ms Rathiga
March 9, 2020
5

I began searching for IDs in June 2014 after the purchase of my new flat was confirmed and I realised that I would require major renovation works. My initial plan was to visit several design companies and get quotations from them but after 2 months of discussions and appointments at various places, I still didn't feel comfortable about signing up with any company. Some quotations were way beyond my budget while at other points, the IDs just seemed to be more interested in their own vision and design than mine.

Finally, in September, a colleague and Friend who had just renovated his home passed me William's number and I called him to set up an appointment. My first encounter with William from De Exclusive took the form of an informal chat. Walking into the office which doubled up as a show flat, I was already intrigued by several design features that aligned with what I wanted for my house. The
subtle colour schemes, use of space and the clean lines immediately caught my eye and I felt that this would be a promising appointment. My conversation with William further confirmed this opinion. Unlike some other IDs, he did not have a superior attitude or give you the sense that he knew more than you did. Instead, he listened very carefully and patiently to everything I had to say, even when my
ideas sounded a bit confused and unreal, and took down notes. He was also friendly and warm, making me feel comfortable enough to share my vision and ask questions. When he felt that my ideas wouldn't work, he explained why clearly until I understood the situation and then made suggestions of his own which demonstrated his experience, competence and skill. I left the office that day more hopeful than ever that this would turn out well.

After that first visit, things moved very quickly and although I gave no confirmation or indication that I would engage him, William followed up with a visit to my flat to see the layout. Once he had gotten a sense of the space, he called me back a week later with a 3D drawing. Once I saw the drawing, I was hooked - it was everything that I wanted and more and it was the first time in
many many visits to various other ID companies that I felt as if my dream and vision could actually become a reality. The quotation was also reasonable and although it was slightly above my budget, I felt that paying a little more was worth it since William inspired a trust and confidence that he would get the job done according to my satisfaction and I was not wrong.

William and his team began work on my flat in early November and it was a massive undertaking which involved recontextualising the layout and space, as well as, completely redoing the tiling and cabinets etc. Despite the scale of the work, the process was amazingly smooth. The team was efficient and reliable and minor issues were dealt with promptly and pleasantly and the after sales service was also excellent as William was more than wiling to return to do minor works whenever I called him. What I really appreciated was also the way that William was able to not only stay true to my ideas and vision but also enhance it with his own ideas, experience and expertise.

Two years down the road, I have absolutely no regrets engaging William from De Exclusive as my ID and I also have no reservations recommending him to my friends and family. In fact, many of them who come to visit immediately ask for his number and I have had nothing but positive compliments about my home from everyone who visits. Most important is my own sense of satisfaction - to me, a home should be a sanctuary, a place that immediately evokes warmth, comfort, peace and belonging and with William's help, I feel that I have really managed to achieve that. Thank you so much William and De Exclusive!!

default image
Jason and Kumiko
Jason & kumiko
March 9, 2020
5

We sincerely thank William for a really great service and help
provided to us, really appreciate it. Especially the built-in furniture
such as the closet kitchen we felt that the quality was high and work was done carefully. Also, William is very professional in giving us
suggestions. Even when we asked for a quite unreasonable request for the shower room, he dealt with it very professionally. We felt very
satisfied with the budget and the renovation work as a whole, and are very thankful for the quick correspondence. In future, if we have the
opportunity we'd like to engageyou again. We'd gladly recommend
you to others who are looking for a professional and good Interior
Designer.

default image
Loggins & Sharon
Loggins & Sharon
March 9, 2020
5

We would like to express our sincere gratitude to De Exclusive Interior Design Team especially Mr. William and Ms. Joey for help us tremendously in creating our dream home. De Exclusive Interior Design Team performed professionally and on schedule completed the design for our fast track renovation. The whole renovation went rather smoothly despite ended up with minor hiccups then we had have anticipated. Even though some hiccups did happen, William and his team were able to rectify and minimized the damage. We appreciated the fact that they were able to respond quickly to our problems and got it rectified. William and Joey also constantly kept us in the loop with regards to the progress of the renovation as we weren't there to oversee it on a daily basis. William listen to our needs and give his feedback to further improve our ideas. The contracts that were drawn up for us were well detailed and the cost was clearly without hidden cost. Even after renovation and handed back the house to us, he told us do feel free to contact him if there's anything wrong so he can make the necessary arrangement to come down and check. We happily love the design of our master room, toilet and kitchen. They are so nice, warm and unique! His confident suggestion had given us a great help especially in choosing the paint color and layout. The outcome turned out beautifully. Overall, we are very pleased with the work. We have a beautiful home with comfortable, warm design and enough storage for everyone. Our kids are very thrilled with their rooms, especially with their study table. We highly vouch for their competence and professionalism. We would recommend De Exclusive service and will not hesitate to engage them again in the future.

Thanks and best regards,

Loggins & Sharon

default image
Calvin
Calvin
March 9, 2020
5

I & mom would like to express our appreciation to you Mr William & Adrian for a job well done.We had a few options before we finally settle for Classic Ideals as we find that you gave us a good proposal & suggestions.

You and Your team had done a great job in renovating our home according to our desire.Thank you as well for your patience & understanding towards our requests.

We are very happy with De Exclusive interior group designing of our kitchen cabinet & choice of hacking off the wall to make the kitchen spacious which we felt that no one else here has that kind of concept for a HDB 3 room flat which is totally condominium style.

We are satisfied with the result.Thank you once again.

Well done Mr.William.

Best regards,
Calvin

default image
Dawn
Dawn
March 9, 2020
5

Friends recommended William from De Exclusive and we hired him after comparing his consultation with that of the other IDs we visited. One extremely important criterion in finding a good ID is that he/she must be willing to listen. William listened very carefully to ensure he understood our needs and preferences. The other important criterion for us was workmanship. Part of the reason we were convinced by our friends' recommendation is the workmanship we can see in their houses. William and his team did not disappoint us. Furthermore, unlike the many horror stories I hear from my neighbours, William and his team were prompt in their work and there were no unnecessary delays. He was also understanding and tries to accommodate to our schedule where possible whenever site visits were needed. We strongly recommend William to anyone who is looking for a reliable and experienced ID!

default image
Elaine Chew
Elaine Chew
March 9, 2020
5

We got to know them through a lifestyle magazine. William called a few days later to arrange for our first meeting. He does not come across as hard sell but sincere and truly listens to your input. He understood what we wanted immediately, and excellent space planning. Even after the project was completed, he would still follow up with us.

default image
Tan Howard
Tan Howard
March 9, 2020
5

Through Blum's Facebook notification, we learnt of a promotion with De Exclusive Interior Group Pte Ltd and subsequently engaged the company to complete our renovation, which had earlier been mismanaged by another contractor. The designer assigned to us, Mr Thananusakdi Suphaksorn (Sunny), was fully aware of what we had gone through, and was sensitive to our concerns from the start; within 2 months, the project was completed on time and within our budget.

As soon as we had agreed on the design concept, work commenced, during which we came to appreciate Sunny's professionalism and attention to detail. In terms of design, he was able to factor in our existing furniture while considering our kitchen, with striking results. For the Master Bedroom, our brief for Sunny was to find a way to accommodate the bed and the wardrobe unit, in such a way that the bed does not face the doorway. Sunny's solution was to build a mini walk-in wardrobe along the breadth of the room; a partition wall was built to separate the sleeping area from the wardrobe area, with access via a sliding door.

We also appreciate Sunny's responsibility in providing constant, stringent supervision of the project, while helping us see to other small but important details, such as teaching us how to take out the drawers fitted with Blum’s soft-closing mechanisms, re-fitting and drilling of miscellaneous items, and giving suggestions regarding suitable bar-stools.

In terms of the workmanship, we are very impressed by the professional attitude and quality of work given by the highly experienced and skilled craftsmen. The craftsmen included the tiler, partition-builders, carpenters, plumber, electricians, makers of doors and mirrors, the worker who varnished the door, painters and cleaners, all of whom generally arrived promptly and were polite, meticulous and thorough.

If anything, the one key lesson we learnt from our experience is the importance of an ID who is sensitive to his client's needs, and is able to build a good relationship with both his clients and his team. Many thanks to the pleasant ‘Sunny-De Exclusive Experience’ which helped to make our dream come true! Highly recommended! 🙂

default image
Ivy and Clarence
Ivy and Clarence
March 9, 2020
5

I would like to say this about William.

He ]listens, as in really listens ...... to what we wanted and
Made changes .... after listening to what i say,
Made changes. ... after listening to what my better half says
AND keeps track of all that was said.

Then he also
made changes .... After listening TO US on what OUR FENGSHUI SENPAI said
Made changes .... After we discovered the HDB floorplan is kinda different from what the flat actually is
Made changes .... After we measured the door width and realised that we were a little off ..
Made changes.... When painters and plasterer WE HIRED didn't turn up and MESSED UP THE TIMELINE
Made changes .... when we realized we didn't like the tiles we chose for the WC and Bathroom.
Made changes ......
WHEN WE FORGOT TO TELL HIM THE SPECIFIC DAYS FENGSHUI SENPAI SAID WE CAN MOVE IN... WHICH ONLY MOVED THE TIMELINE UP BY A WEEK...

He followed up with all contractors... Chases the carpentry boys, they said no... Settled those little things that bugged us... Chase the counter-top guys... they said not ready... Deals with My/ Her/ Our calls on whether we can move in on time

and he DEALS WITH MY NEIGHBOR'S COMPLAINTS (They have low noise tolerance...)

DEALS with it when we tell him the ALL IMPORTANT TIMING on our Move In day and that kinda clashed with the kitchen guys trying to get it all done 🙂

... but he settled everything

After we moved in...
He followed up on all our "Little" requests.
Got the contractors to help fix up our online purchases.
And charged us reasonable rates.
We know its fair, cos we buy, sell and rent properties for our clients .. haha

William is Good, William is Steady. We like William.

Thank you William,
Ivy and Clarence

default image
Mr & Mrs Choon
Mr & Mrs Choon
March 9, 2020
5

William and team from De Exclusive are great to work with. We have met a few interior designers before we settle with working with them.

William personally spends time to understand, design and space plan to what we need. He is also open to other suggestions. Yet he will not hesitate to advise if what we want or think are not practical or not as nice looking.

His team is also very supportive and responsive. Both William and the team takes great care to ensure it's a place that we are proud to call our home.

I highly recommend them to anyone who wants something different and good in interior designing and execution.